Mission Statement

Creating and curating trustworthy resources for the church, the Presbyterian Outlook connects disciples of Jesus Christ through compelling and committed conversation for the proclamation of the Gospel.


Teri McDowell Ott
Harrisonburg, Virginia

Rose Schrott Taylor
Interim associate editor
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Leslie ScanlonLeslie Scanlon
National reporter
Louisville, Kentucky

Amy Pagliarella
Book review editor
Chicago, Illinois

Shani McIlwain
Digital audience engagement manager
Washington, D.C.

Renee Westry
Executive assistant to the editor
Manchester, Connecticut

Alfred Walker
Office manager
Richmond, Virginia

Gregg Brekke
Interim print content manager
Sykesville, Maryland

Contact Us

1 N. 5th Street, Suite 500
Richmond, Va. 23219
Phone: 800-446-6008
Fax: 804-353-6369

Board of directors

Sharon Blount – President

Ruling elder, Second Presbyterian Church
Richmond, Virginia

Matthew Rich – Vice president

Pastor, Unity Presbyterian Church
Fort Mill, South Carolina

John Wurster – Secretary

Pastor, St. Philip Presbyterian Church
Houston, Texas

Jim Allison – Treasurer

Ruling elder, Westminster Presbyterian Church
Charlottesville, Virginia

Jerry Andrews
Pastor, First Presbyterian Church, San Diego, California

John Arwood
Ruling elder, Covenant Presbyterian Church, Charlotte, North Carolina

Glen Bell
Senior vice president for development of the Presbyterian Foundation, Louisville, Kentucky

Barbara Chaapel
Pastor, director of communications, Princeton Theological Seminary, Lafayette Hill, Pennsylvania

Chris Chakoian
Pastor, Westwood Presbyterian Church, Los Angeles, California

John Cleghorn
Pastor, Caldwell Memorial Presbyterian Church, Charlotte, North Carolina

Sharon Core
General Presbyter, Presbytery of the Western Reserve, Northeast, Ohio

Mark Currie
Hematologist/Oncologist, Raleigh Court Presbyterian Church, Roanoke, Virginia

Bob Dunham
Honorably retired pastor, University Presbyterian Church, Chapel Hill, North Carolina

Bridgett Green
Vice president of publishing and editorial director at the Presbyterian Publishing Corporation, Nashville, Tennessee

Ann Herlin
Pastor, Old Meeting House, Alexandria, Virginia

Ben Kane
Pastor, Howard Memorial Presbyterian Church, Tarboro, North Carolina

Lana Russell
Parish associate, Westminster Presbyterian Church, Austin, Texas

Barbara Wheeler
Former president, Auburn Theological Seminary, New York City, New York