Breaking news: To view all of our General Assembly news coverage in one spot, click here.

Retirements (from the Aug. 1, 2016 issue)

J. Ernest Johnson, from pastor, Highland Presbyterian Church, Fayetteville, N.C.

Mark E. Kennedy, from pastor, Vivian Presbyterian Church, Vivian, La.

Sheppard Dean Lawrence, from chaplain, Wuesthoff-Brevard Hospice, Rockledge, Fla.

John Paul Lindsay, from interim pastor, First Presbyterian Church, Waynesville, N.C.

Cynthia Weeks Logan, from member at large, Dallas

John C. MacPherson III, from pastor, First Presbyterian Church, Murrysville, Pa.

Raymond I. Massey, from pastor, Trinity Presbyterian Church, Columbia, Mo.

Kenneth H. Mast, from pastor, First Presbyterian Church, Sunnyvale, Calif.

Teresa McAnally, from pastor, First Presbyterian Church, Sevierville, Tenn.

Thomas J. McKinnon Jr., from pastor, Donegal Presbyterian Church, Mount Joy, Pa.